TMC guns for BJP with ‘Guwahati link’ in Jharkhand MLA case, saffron party calls it ‘Congress corruption’

Politics escalated after three Congress MLAs from Jharkhand, Irfan Ansari, Rajesh Kuchap, and Naman Buxal Kungari, were arrested by the West Bengal Police and sent to 10-day CID custody after a huge amount of money was seized from a vehicle. has come Three legislators within it.

Now, the Criminal Investigation Department (CID) has apparently found Guwahati’s connection to the case. The lawmakers are being questioned and CID sources told News18 that the money may have come from BJP-ruled Assam.

Sources say that first 2 MLAs went to Jharkhand on July 20 and then 3 Congress MLAs went to Guwahati. He was on his way back to Jharkhand on July 30, when he was caught by the Bengal police.

After the alleged Guwahati link emerged, the Trinamool Congress – which has been facing attacks from the Bharatiya Janata Party over the arrest of West Bengal minister Partha Chatterjee and the recovery of large sums of cash in connection with a scam – has taken on the BJP. Ammunition has been found.

TMC general secretary Kunal Ghosh said, “We demand further investigation and the source of this money. Why did they go to Guwahati? This BJP is trying to topple the government and this money has everything to do with it.

However, BJP is calling it another example of Congress corruption. Dilip Ghosh, Vice President, BJP said, “Congress, TMC are all corrupt. It has nothing to do with BJP.”

TMC sources say that since the so-called Operation Maharashtra that brought down the Uddhav Thackeray government was apparently carried out from Guwahati, the visit of the arrested Jharkhand MLAs to the Assam capital is significant.

The Congress on Sunday alleged that the BJP was trying to topple the Congress-JMM-RJD government in Jharkhand by offering Rs 10 crore to the arrested MLA, and the police against them. A complaint has been filed.

The JMM has 30 MLAs in the 81-member assembly, while the Congress has 17 and the RJD has one. BJP has 26 MLAs in the House.

Read all Latest news And Latest news Here