The stage is set for the third round of the National Motorcycle Racing Championship.

The third round of the MRF-MMSC FMSCI National Motorcycle Racing Championship 2022 will be held at the Madras International Circuit in Sriperumbudur near here with intense competition expected in the Pro Stock 301-400cc and Pro Stock 165cc classes. The 20-race card kicks off on Friday with free practice and qualifying sessions over the next two days ahead of the races which could see some exciting competition as was the case at the previous round last month.

The two rounds so far have seen some thrilling action and very close races, and this weekend, we are sure it will be no different,” MMSC Vice President Vicky Chandhok told a presser here. said in the release.
At the track, the National Championship will see two premier Pro Stock categories 301-400cc Open and 165cc Open plus a double-header in the Novice (Stock 165cc) class, while a race Girls (Stock 165cc) and Stock 301-400cc, this Introduced as a support event in the season.

Petronas TVS One-Make Championship organized by MMSC Open (Apache 310RR), Rookie, Girls and Media (all Apache RTR200) ​​and Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup NSF 250R, Novice (CBR 150) and Hornet 2.0 (Support Race ) by The rest of the weekend program.

While veteran Rajinikrishnan (RACR Castrol Power1), bidding for his 11th national title, has dominated with four wins from as many starts in the premier Pro Stock 301-400cc category, the popular Pro Stock 165cc class Mathana Kumar of Pacer Yamaha has enjoyed one. 35 point advantage.

Muthana Kumar’s rivals, Rajeev Sethu (Idemitsu Honda SK69 Racing), and the Petronas TVS Racing duo of Deepak Ravi Kumar and KY Ahmed, bounced back in the second round – after cheating in the season opener at Coimbatore in June last month. Show signs of As such, expectations are high for close battles this weekend.

Also Read – Bhuvnesh Mandirta and Niro lead the first day of Shotgun Trials.

The Petronas TVS One-Make Championship has seen some busy action. In the open category, there have been four different winners, while Bengaluru schoolboy Charanth Vishwanath has won all four races in the rookie class and Aditi Krishnan is unbeaten after two contests in the girls’ category. Pune youngster Sarthik Shrikant Chavan heads the NSF 250R class in the Idemitsu Honda India Talent Cup with a clean sweep in all four races along with Mumbai’s Raheesh Mudassar Khatri in the Novice (CBR 150) category.

read Latest news And Latest news Here