The second T20I between India and West Indies is delayed by 2 hours, the match will start at 10 pm Pakistan time.

The start of the second T20I match between India and West Indies has been postponed to 10:00 PM IST on Monday. The match was originally scheduled to start at 8:00 PM IST, however, the luggage of the team members did not arrive in time from Trinidad to St. Kitts, forcing Cricket West Indies to delay the match by two hours.

“Due to circumstances beyond CWI’s control, there has been considerable delay in arrival of important team supplies from Trinidad to St. Kitts. As a result, today’s second Gold Medal T20 Cup match is scheduled to begin at 12:30 pm (11 :30am Jamaica/10pm India). CWI apologizes for any inconvenience caused to our valued fans, sponsors, broadcast partners and all other stakeholders,” CWI said in the statement.

CWG 2022 – Full Coverage | In depth India Focus | Out of the field In the photos

In the opening T20I, India beat West Indies by 68 runs to take a 1-0 lead in the five-match series. The Men in Blue beat the West Indies not only in all three fields of the game but also in terms of playing XI combinations. India opted for three spinners in Ravi Bishnoi, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja while West Indies played only one spinner in Akil Hossain.

Reports have also suggested that the final two matches could be moved from the US to the Caribbean due to visa issues. According to a report by ‘’, the members of both sides have not yet received their US visas, forcing the CWI to come up with an alternative plan.

A West Indies cricket source was quoted as saying by the website that “it is not possible to hold the games in the Caribbean but efforts are being made to resolve the visa issue.”

“Initial information was that the players would be given US travel documents in St. Kitts where the teams have arrived. But there is a possibility that the players will have to go back to Trinidad for visa documents and from there to the US if they are fully cleared.

CWI also confirmed the uncertainty over the Florida games.

Indian Squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ishan Kishan, Sanju Samson, Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuney Khan, Bhone Kumar, Harshal Patel and Arsdeep Singh.

Get all the latest. Cricket News, Schedule And Cricket Live Scores Here