Check India’s complete schedule

Last update: July 29, 2022, 07:48 AM IST

Indian athletes during the opening ceremony of the Commonwealth Games. (AP Photo)

CWG 2022 India Complete Schedule, Day 1 (July 29): Here’s a look at the Indian squad’s schedule for the first day of the Commonwealth Games in Birmingham.

A spectacular opening ceremony formally announced the Commonwealth Games 2022 in Birmingham on Thursday and now it’s time to focus on the events. The Indian contingent will have a busy first day in office (July 29) with several events organized throughout Friday.

CWG 2022: Number of medals won at the Birmingham Commonwealth Games

Here’s a look at India’s schedule (time in IST).

Lawn Bowl and Para Lawn Bowl

  • Nyanmuni Saikia (Women’s Singles, Sectional Play – Round 1) (1 PM)
  • Dinesh Kumar/ Navneet Singh/ Chandan Singh (Men’s Triples, Sectional Play – Round 1) (1 hrs)
  • Sunil Bahadur/Mardol Borgohen (Men’s Doubles, Sectional Play – Round 1) (7:30 PM)
  • Rupa Turki/ Tania Chaudhary/ Lolly Choubey/ TBD (Women’s Fours, Sectional Play – Round 2) (7:30 pm)

Gymnastics – Artistic (1:30 PM)

  • Yogeshwar Singh/Satyajit Mondal/Saif Tamboli (Men’s Team, Final and Individual Qualification, Sub Division 1)

Table Tennis and Para Table Tennis (2 hours)

  • Daya Chitale/Manika Batra/Reath Tennyson/Sreeja Akola (Women’s Team Event, Qualification Round 1)
  • Harmeet Desai/Sunil Shetty/Sharath Kamal/Sathyan Ganasekaran (Men’s Team Event, Qualification Round 1)

Cycling – Track and Para Track (2:30 PM)

  • Y Rujit Singh/Ronaldo Lightonjam/David Elektochungu/Eso Eso (Men’s Team Sprint, Qualification)
  • Mayuri Lotte/Triasha Paul/Sushikala Agashe (Women’s Team Sprint, Qualification)
  • Vishwajit Singh/Naman Kapil/Venkapa Kangalagoti/Anantha Narayanan/Dinesh Kumar (Men’s 4000m Team Pursuit, Qualification)

Aquatics – Swimming and Para Swimming (3 PM)

  • Kshagra Rawat (Men’s 400m Freestyle, Heats)
  • Sajan Prakash (Men’s 50m Butterfly, Heats)
  • Ashish Kumar (Men’s 100m Backstroke S9, Heat)
  • Sri Hari Nataraj (Women’s 100m Butterfly, Heats)

Triathlon and Paratriathlon (3:30 PM)

  • Adarsh ​​MS, Vishwanath Yadav (Men’s Individual (Sprint Distance), Final)
  • Sanjana Joshi, Pragnia Mohan (Women’s Individual (Sprint Distance), Final)

Cricket Women’s T20 (3:30 pm)

  • India vs Australia (Group A Match, Edgbaston)

Squash (4:30 PM)

  • Joshna Chinappa, Sunyana Karuvala, Anahit Singh (Women’s Singles, Preliminary Round of 64)
  • Saurav Ghosal, Ramit Tandon, Abhay Singh (Men’s Singles, Preliminary Round of 64)

Hockey (6:30 p.m.)

  • India Women vs Ghana Women (Group Match)

Badminton (6:30 pm)

  • India vs Pakistan (Mixed Team Event, Qualification Round 1)


  • Shiva Thapa: Men’s Over 60kg – 63.5kg (Light Welter), Round of 32 (4:30pm)
  • Samit Kondo: Men’s Over 71kg – 75kg (Intermediate), Round of 32 (4:30 PM)
  • Ashish Kumar: Men’s Over 75kg – 80kg (Light Heavy), Round of 32 (11am)

Read all Latest news And Latest news Here